NMN- Tony Robbins and Joe Mercola

I’ve been supplementing with NMN for a couple of years and never really felt any effects, thinking it was just a subtle energy boost. However, in the discussion between Dr Mercola and Tony Robbins, both agreed that supplementing with NMN was a definite boost to energy and longevity however the source of the NMN is a huge issue as both said that most NMN on the market contains little to no actual NMN and the substance itself, tends to be unstable and degrades quickly in storage

Has anyone found a 3rd party lab certified source of NMN that can be purchased and stored in the home?

1 Like

See this post… In the lower half of the posting.

3 Likes

That’s my fear as well, that I’m buying from a U.S. based distributor who is sourcing from a Chinese manufacturer. But knowing how many individuals on here are probably using NMN, I thought it may be worth a try asking the group if they have a good, reputable source for it.

Thanks for the link to the chart, I’m using ProHealth longevity so apparently I’m actually getting what I’m paying for. Is there any information available on how fast it degrades?

No - but I have heard that this can be a problem.

This video provides a list of tested brands, both the good and the bad.

3 Likes

Great video, going to check out labdoor now, thanks

I bought Nicotamide and Riboside powder and made my own NAD precussor. It works great taking 1 gram of each a day. More energy from increased NAD. You do not say how old you are. A young person under 50 in good shape has tons of energy already and will not have had much loss of NAD. Older gets most benefit. You can continue with NMN or try my formula and save a lot of money, but get superior results. I am 76 yo. male.

2 Likes

I’ve been thoroughly underwhelmed by all the NAD precursor research and, if you listen to the recent podcast, it seems like MK and PA feel the same. Just an expensive placebo imo…

4 Likes