Fisetin - The Mayo Clinic Senolytics Protocol?

Can anyone tell me the actually protocol used in the landmark Mayo Study involving Human skeletal health? And what type/brand of Fisetin?

“Subjects will receive Fisetin (F; ~20 mg/kg/day for three consecutive days) taken orally on an intermittent schedule (starting every 28 days) with no-therapy periods in between dosing regimens, repeated every 28 days over 20 weeks, resulting in five total dosing periods throughout the entire intervention”

No fisetin brand is mentioned.

I have seen this dosing before, but only for two days, which is what I do monthly.

Reddit and alivebyscience.com have discussions of this.

https://alivebyscience.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=2432

3 Likes

Thank you. So you take it for three consecutive days, then wait 28 days, then do it again four more times? Then you restart again when?

Some people are using this band - only because its higher dose - can’t recommend it personally, I have no experience with it:

https://www.revgenetics.com/senolytics-500-fisetin-500-mg-for-your-mind-lifespan/

But the Amazon Choice is $0.51 per 100mg:

This was the length of the clinical study - so that was all they did. So - if you want to know how many times you keep repeating a cycle like this, you’ll have to look for other studies.

Here is another Kirkland / Mayo Center clinical study using senolytics. Their dosing plan is:

Subjects with MCI or Alzheimer’s disease will take Dasatinib and Quercetin by mouth at the same times for 2 days out of every 15 days for 6 cycles lasting for a total of 77 days (12 concurrent doses of each agent).

2 Likes

I’m curious about the cost of this type of senolytics protocol that I see more and more people incorporating into their lives.

So let me tally up what I see, and perhaps people can chime in with corrections or their own experiences.

From the Mayo Center Clinical Study - The interventions are: