Timing of rapamycin dosing

I am a physician (anesthesia and critical care medicine) and my wife and I have been taking rapamycin for a little over a year. I am in my early 60’s and my wife is late 50’s. I’ll keep the post abbreviated for the sake of readability.
We are generally both fit, thin, healthy and exercise regularly with a very robust healthspan promoting lifestyle.
I have been taking metformin 500 mg BID for several years (had an A1c of 5.7 with a strong family h/o type 2 DM) as well as acarbose. Also generally try to eat a low(ish) carb diet. Wife is a vegan, I eat meat.
We had baseline labs drawn and have repeated them at about a year out.
We have been dosing rapamycin (sirolimus) 8mg/wk for 8 weeks for me (70kg ) And 6 mg/wk for 8 weeks for my wife who is 55 kg. We have alternated 8weeks on and 8 weeks off for the entire year. We did not ramp up the dosing but started at the above doses from day 1.
With the exception of aphthous ulcers ( I have had them twice and my wife once) there have been no significant side effects. Our labs are directionally very similar, a decrease in LDL cholesterol for both of us, an increase in A1c of 0.2 for both my wife and I. Otherwise no changes. TG are very low and HDL in the high 80’s.
We currently are considering changing a few things and am interested in thoughts from the group.
First I would love to check sirolimus levels (through Life-Extension) but wonder what the best timing of the lab draw would be based on the pharmacokinetics.As a corollary, I would love to determine the effect that grapefruit juice concentrate has and if I can measure the levels might consider using it to decrease the required oral dose to get the same levels.