How we might evaluate our immune system in the absence of obvious side effects

Let me say at the outset of this post that I am not a medical professional. RapAdmin asked me to help with this sub-forum, I suppose since I pushed for it to happen.

As an initial topic, I, along with many others, would like to better understand how and when to adjust my rapamycin dosage.

In this article, What is Rapamycin? Benefits and Side Effects **, the following is of particular interest:

“Some of the more common side effects include lowered potassium levels in the blood, anemia, decreased blood platelets, increased blood pressure, decreased kidney function, increased triglyceride levels, constipation, joint and muscle pain, dizziness, fever, headache, nausea, diarrhea, and abdominal pain….”

Many of the members of the rapamycin.news forum take or are seriously considering taking rapamycin. For various reasons they may do so without having the benefit of physician oversight. The question of dosage is always an issue and so they look to other users for guidance.

The current conventional wisdom is that when you have side effects, you back off. Without side effects, you gradually increase dosage. But when there are no apparent side effects, is then the sky the limit?

There are routine blood test that are associated with immune system performance. What lab tests, customary and those less common that could be added, could one look to for gauging early signs of immunosuppression? And based on very early signs, would it be expedient to first attempt to enhance immune system with ostensibly helpful supplements or to immediately back off to a lower dosage?

For example: | Potential of Mushroom Compounds as Immunomodulators in Cancer Immunotherapy: A Review