5 Amino 1 MQ - Thoughts

I’m really interested to hear what experience, words of warning, and personal good/bad, apart from the wallet biopsy of the expense, people have had with 5-amino-1MQ.

There is a lot of hype and discussion around optimization of NAD, and this seems like an interesting method with a nicotinamide N-methyltransferase agent.

Furthermore, how would you choose to use it with Rapamycin - in recovery (e.g. day 3-7) or during the time your MTORC1 is maximally inhibited, or continuously? And if you have an opinion, what is the rationale?

2 Likes

Seems people are using it for weight loss…

1 Like

Certainly, 5-amino-1MQ seems to support burning fat for energy while maintaining muscle mass.

The activation of SIRT1 by increasing NAD+ suggests it could be a good option as part of an anti-aging protocol.

Do you know of reliable and available sources for 5-amino-1MQ?

1 Like

I don’t know if this a trusted supplier, I’ve never used them before and I’ve never taken 5-amino-1MQ

2 Likes

There are multiple suppliers, I suspect I can find some that are properly confirmed for human use on my side, as I know some doctors are prescribing it.
I’m curious in the setting of NAD optimization (whether through this mechanism, NMN,NR or others), whether individuals are approaching this in a cyclic fashion with their rapamycin, and if so are they doing it in recovery from MTORC1 inhibition or continuously or on some other basis?

This is a reputable supplier https://www.limitlesslifenootropics.com/

No affiliation

Thanks for that - this seems a good source.

I heard some functional medicine doctors in a talk have an extensive discussion around how excellent this peptide was … and the literature is interesting.

I’m hoping to hear from someone even in regard to their approach to NAD boosters, regardless of type and their rationale and pattern of use of these agents in conjunction with Rapamycin.