Rapamycin Eye Drops for "Dry Eye" syndrome?

If I’m going to spontaneously combust so be it - but it’s really helpful to read all the various and varying effects that people feel.

Does anyone (other that Agetron :slight_smile: )have any long term oral effects that dentists/periodontists have noticed?

What about dry eyes - I have bad dry eye issues for years, I wonder if oral Rapamycin will help. Have been reading about drops, but by the time those are available otc or even through eye doctors mine may have turned to dust.

1 Like

Are you talking about rapamycin eye drops? No research on this at all yet - but I have seen people here talk about trying this DIY. I recommend doing some research (on Pubmed) to see if you can find any past papers that might touch on this, as I’ve not run across it before.

1 Like

I saw this a while ago. I’m not really able to understand it of course, I’m a fiction writer not at all a scientist.

Rapamycin Eyedrops Increased CD4+Foxp3+ Cells and Prevented Goblet Cell Loss in the Aged Ocular Surface